Software licence for demo version

Please read this software licence agreement carefully before installing the product. On installing the licence you explicitly agree to this licence.

1.1 Subject of the contract

Business-Logics provides you with a free version of the software for evaluation purposes for the period.

1.2 Functional scope

The software is used to transfer files to or from banks using the EBICS standard. Files sent to the bank can be signed according to banking rules. Payment files that are sent by banks using the software initiate the processing steps and payments directly agreed with you. Files that are sent to the demo access of the BL Banking Server on www.bankrechner.org do not initiate any banking transactions.

1.3 Privacy

For the provision of demo functionality in connection with the test installation of the BL Banking Server on www.bankrechner.org, payment data files sent to the banking server — including payee information (name, IBAN) and all other data fields, in particular, but not limited to, the amount and intended purpose — are processed and provided in account statements and payment notifications, amongst others.

The data is provided to all demo accounts and demo users of the test bank server, regardless of the submitter of the payment data. The users of the software are responsible for ensuring that the transmission, storage and processing of data, in particular the provision of account statements or notifications, does not violate applicable law, in particular, but not limited to, the GDPR. This includes above all the exclusive use of this service for test data or data in pseudonymised form.

2. Delivery

The software is delivered by providing system-specific installation programs as a download link. The platform-specific download links are sent by email to the email stated by the licence user. If a licence code is required to use the program, this is also included in the email.

3. Granting of rights

Business-Logics grants the licence user the simple, non-exclusive right to install the software for evaluation purposes for the period of 20 days on any number of computers and to use it for the same period.

3.1 Transfer

Transfer of the program requires the consent of the licensor.

3.2 Copyright notes

Copyrights and other protection right notes within the software provided may not be removed or modified. They are to be transferred with each copy.

4. Remuneration

The software is provided for evaluation purposes free of charge.

5. Material and legal defects

YOU ARE AWARE THAT THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED IN ITS CURRENT VERSION AND WITHOUT EXPLICIT OR IMPLICIT GUARANTEES. IF PERMISSIBLE UNDER THE APPLICABLE LEGISLATION, THE LICENSOR MAKES NO ASSURANCES OR GUARANTEES OF ANY KIND WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING BUT NOT RESTRICTED TO THE MARKET READINESS OR SUITABILITY FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND ALSO IN NO WAY GUARANTEES THAT THE SOFTWARE DOES NOT TO INFRINGE ANY PATENT RIGHTS, COPYRIGHTS, BRANDS OR OTHER RIGHTS. NEITHER THE LICENSOR NOR ANOTHER PARTY GUARANTEES THAT THE FUNCTIONS CONTAINED IN THE SOFTWARE MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS OR OPERATING THE SOFTWARE WILL BE UNDISTURBED OR ERROR-FREE.

6. No error tolerance

THE SOFTWARE MAY CONTAIN TECHNOLOGY THAT DOES NOT TOLERATE ERRORS AND HAS NOT BEEN DESIGNED AND IS NOT INTENDED FOR USE IN ENVIRONMENTS OR APPLICATIONS WHERE A FAILURE OF THE LICENSED SOFTWARE CAN RESULT DIRECTLY IN DEATH, INJURIES, SERIOUS PHYSICAL DAMAGE, ENVIRONMENTAL DAMAGE OR FINANCIAL LOSS.

7. Liability restriction

IF PERMITTED BY LAW, THE LICENSOR, THE SOFTWARE SUPPLIER OF THE LICENSOR OR ITS RELEVANT SUBISIDIARIES ARE NOT LIABLE IN ANY CIRCUMSTANCES FOR THE LOSS OF PROFITS, INCOME, REVENUES, DATA OR COSTS FOR OBTAINING REPLACEMENT GOODS OR SERVICES, MATERIAL DAMAGE OR PERSONAL INJURY, BUSINESS INTERRUPTIONS, THE LOSS OF CORPORATE INFORMATION OR FOR ACTUAL DAMAGE INCURRED, DIRECT OR INDIRECT DAMAGE, SUBSEQUENT DAMAGE OR ECONOMIC DAMGE, COVERAGE DAMAGE, PUNITIVE DAMAGES, ACTUALLY INCURRED DAMAGE OR SUBSEQUENT DAMAGE, WITHOUT TAKING ACCOUNT OF THE CAUSE AND NOTWITHSTANDING WHETHER THIS WAS CREATED FROM THE CONTRACT, TORT, NEGLIGENCE OR ANOTHER REASON FOR LIABILITY OR THE USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE SOFTWARE, EVEN IF THE LICENSEE OR ITS SOFTWARE SUPPLIERS WERE INFORMED OF THE POTENTIAL FOR SUCH DAMAGE. AS SOME COUNTRIES/STATES/JURIDICTIONS DO NOT PERMIT THE EXCLUSION OR RESTRICTION OF LIABILITY, BUT RATHER PERMIT RESTRICTED LIABILITY, THE LIABILITY OF THE LICENSEE, ITS SOFTWARE SUPPLIERS AND THEIR RELEVANT SUBSIDARIES AND EMPLOYEES ARE RESTRICTED ACCORDING TO THE JUDGEMENT OF THE LICENSOR TO REIMBURSING THE PURCHASE PRICE MINUS AN APPROPRIATE AMOUNT FOR THE USE.

None of the provisions included in this contract adversely affect the statutory rights of a party who acts as a consumer. No part of this contract restricts the liability of the licensor to you in the event of death or physical injury caused by the licensor's negligence if such a restriction is prohibited by law.

8. Export provisions

The software is subject to the export provisions of the Federal Republic of Germany and the European Union.

You declare your consent with regard to downloading, installing and/or using the software to complying with all of the requirements and all applicable international and national laws and provisions, including but not restricted to the applicable import and usage restrictions.

9. Miscellaneous

This agreement shall be governed by German law.

Should individual provisions of this agreement be held invalid or ineffective either in whole or in part, the validity of the remaining provisions is not thereby affected. The same applies if it becomes apparent that the contract is missing a provision.

Revised: 27/07/2018

Business-Logics GmbH
Telleringstr. 11
40721 Hilden
Germany


https://www.business-logics.de


Open source libraries used

Cryptographic functions of Bouncy-Castle: https://www.bouncycastle.org/

PDF generation by iText: http://itextpdf.com/

Softwarelizenz für Demoversionen

Bitte lesen Sie diesen Softwarelizenzvertrag sorgfältig, bevor Sie das Produkt installieren. Mit der Installation der Software stimmen Sie dieser Lizenz explizit zu.

1.1 Vertragsgegenstand

Business-Logics überlässt Ihnen für den Zeitraum eine kostenfreie Version der Software zu Evaluierungszwecken.

1.2 Funktionsumfang

Die Software dient zur Übertragung von Dateien zu bzw. von Banken gemäß EBICS-Standard. Zur Bank gesendete Dateien können bankfachlich signiert werden. Zahlungsdateien, die mit der Software an Banken versendet werden, lösen dort die mit Ihnen direkt vereinbarten Verarbeitungsschritte und Zahlungen aus. Dateien, die an den Demozugang des BL Bankrechners auf www.bankrechner.org gesendet werden, lösen keine bankfachlichen Transaktionen aus.

1.3 Datenschutz

Für die Bereitstellung der Demofunktionalität in Verbindung mit der Testinstallation des BL Bankrechners auf www.bankrechner.org werden zum Bankrechner gesendete Zahlungsdateien — inklusive Empfängerinformationen (Name, IBAN) sowie aller anderen Datenfelder, insbesondere, aber nicht beschränkt auf, Betrag und Verwendungszweck — verarbeitet und unter anderem in Kontoauszügen und Avisen wieder bereitgestellt.

Die Bereitstellung erfolgt für alle Demozugänge des Testbankrechners, unabhängig vom Einreicher der Zahlungsdaten. Der Nutzer der Software trägt die Verantwortung dafür, dass die Übermittlung, Speicherung und Verarbeitung (insbesondere der Bereitstellung von Kontoauszügen oder Avisen) der Daten nicht gegen geltendes Recht, insbesondere, aber nicht beschränkt auf, die DSGVO verstößt. Dies beinhaltet vor allem die ausschließliche Nutzung des Dienstes für Testdaten bzw. Daten in pseudonomisierter Form.

2. Lieferung

Die Zustellung der Software erfolgt per Bereitstellung von systemspezifischen Installationsprogrammen als Download-Link. Die plattformspezifischen Download-Links werden per E-Mail an die vom Lizenznutzer angegebene E-Mail gesendet. Falls für die Programmnutzung ein Lizenzcode benötigt wird, ist dieser ebenfalls in der E-Mail enthalten.

3. Rechteeinräumung

Business-Logics räumt dem Lizenznutzer das einfache, nicht ausschließliche Recht ein, die Software zu Evaluierungszwecken für die Zeit von 20 Tagen auf einer beliebigen Zahl von Rechnern zu installieren und zeitgleich zu nutzen.

3.1 Weitergabe

Eine Weitergabe des Programmes bedarf der Zustimmung des Lizenzgebers.

3.2 Schutzrechtsvermerke

Urheberrechts- und sonstige Schutzrechtsvermerke innerhalb der überlassenen Software dürfen weder entfernt noch verändert werden. Sie sind mit jeder Kopie mit zu übertragen.

4. Vergütung

Die Überlassung der Software zu Evaluierungszwecken erfolgt kostenfrei.

5. Sach und Rechtsmängel

SIE NEHMEN ZUR KENNTNIS, DASS DIE SOFTWARE IM ISTZUSTAND UND OHNE EXPLIZITE ODER IMPLIZITE GARANTIEN BEREITGESTELLT WIRD. SOWEIT IM RAHMEN DER GELTENDEN GESETZGEBUNG ZULÄSSIG, VERGIBT DER LIZENZGEBER KEINE ZUSICHERUNGEN ODER GEWÄHRLEISTUNGEN JEGLICHER ART, EINSCHLIESSLICH, ABER NICHT BESCHRÄNKT AUF DIE MARKTFÄHIGKEIT ODER DIE EIGNUNG FÜR EINEN BESTIMMTEN ZWECK, UND GARANTIERT DARÜBER HINAUS IN KEINER WEISE DIE NICHT-VERLETZUNG VON PATENTRECHTEN, COPYRIGHTS, MARKEN ODER ANDERER RECHTE DURCH DIE SOFTWARE. WEDER DER LIZENZGEBER NOCH EINE ANDERE PARTEI GEWÄHRLEISTEN, DASS DIE IN DER SOFTWARE ENTHALTENEN FUNKTIONEN IHREN ANFORDERUNGEN ENTSPRECHEN ODER DER BETRIEB DER SOFTWARE UNGESTÖRT ODER FEHLERFREI VERLAUFEN WIRD.

6. Nicht-Fehlertoleranz

DIE SOFTWARE KANN NICHT-FEHLERTOLERANTE TECHNOLOGIE ENTHALTEN UND IST NICHT FÜR DIE VERWENDUNG IN UMGEBUNGEN ODER APPLIKATIONEN KONZIPIERT, HERGESTELLT ODER BEABSICHTIGT, BEI DER EIN VERSAGEN DER LIZENZIERTEN SOFTWARE UNMITTELBAR TOD, VERLETZUNGEN ODER SCHWERE PHYSISCHE SCHÄDEN ODER UMWELTSCHÄDEN ODER EINEN FINANZIELLEN VERLUST NACH SICH ZIEHEN KÖNNTE.

7. Haftungsbeschränkung

SOWEIT GESETZLICH ZULÄSSIG HAFTEN DER LIZENZGEBER, DIE SOFTWARELIEFERANTEN DES LIZENZGEBERS ODER IHRE JEWEILIGEN TOCHTERGESELLSCHAFTEN IN KEINEM FALL FÜR DEN VERLUST VON GEWINNEN, EINNAHMEN, UMSÄTZEN, DATEN ODER FÜR KOSTEN FÜR DIE BESCHAFFUNG VON ERSATZWAREN ODER -DIENSTLEISTUNGEN, FÜR SACH- UND PERSONENSCHÄDEN, GESCHÄFTSUNTERBRECHUNGEN, DEN VERLUST VON UNTERNEHMENSINFORMATIONEN ODER FÜR TATSÄCHLICH ENTSTANDENE SCHÄDEN, UNMITTELBARE ODER MITTELBARE SCHÄDEN, BEGLEITSCHÄDEN ODER WIRTSCHAFTLICHE SCHÄDEN, DECKUNGSSCHÄDEN, STRAFSCHADENERSATZ, TATSÄCHLICH ENTSTANDENE SCHÄDEN ODER FOLGESCHÄDEN, UND ZWAR OHNE RÜCKSICHT AUF DIE URSACHE UND UNGEACHTET DESSEN, OB DIESE AUS VERTRAG, UNERLAUBTER HANDLUNG, FAHRLÄSSIGKEIT ODER EINEM ANDEREN HAFTUNGSGRUND BZW. AUS DER VERWENDUNG ODER NICHT-VERWENDBARKEIT DER SOFTWARE ENTSTANDEN SIND, AUCH WENN DER LIZENZGEBER ODER SEINE SOFTWARELIEFERANTEN AUF DIE MÖGLICHKEIT EINES SOLCHEN SCHADENS HINGEWIESEN WURDEN. DA EINIGE LÄNDER/STAATEN/GERICHTSBARKEITEN DEN AUSSCHLUSS ODER DIE BESCHRÄNKUNG DER HAFTUNG NICHT ERLAUBEN, JEDOCH EINE BESCHRÄNKTE HAFTUNG ZULASSEN, IST DIE HAFTUNG DES LIZENZGEBERS, SEINER SOFTWARELIEFERANTEN UND IHRER JEWEILIGEN TOCHTERGESELLSCHAFTEN UND MITARBEITER NACH DEM ERMESSEN DES LIZENZGEBERS EINGESCHRÄNKT AUF DIE RÜCKERSTATTUNG DES KAUFPREISES ABZÜGLICH EINES ANGEMESSENEN BETRAGS FÜR DIE VERWENDUNG.

Keine der in diesem Vertrag enthaltenen Bestimmungen beeinträchtigt die gesetzlichen Rechte einer Partei, die als Verbraucher auftritt. Kein Teil dieses Vertrags beschränkt die Haftung des Lizenzgebers Ihnen gegenüber im Falle von durch die Fahrlässigkeit des Lizenzgebers verursachtem Tod oder verursachter Körperverletzung, wenn eine solche Beschränkung von Gesetzes wegen untersagt ist.

8. Exportbestimmungen

Die Software unterliegt den Exportbestimmungen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland sowie der Europäischen Union.

Sie erklären sich damit einverstanden, in Bezug auf das Herunterladen, Installieren und/oder Verwenden der Software, alle Anforderungen sowie alle geltenden internationalen und nationalen Gesetze und Bestimmungen einzuhalten, einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf die geltenden Import- und Nutzungsbeschränkungen.

9. Sonstiges

Dieser Vertrag unterliegt deutschem Recht.

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages ganz oder teilweise nicht rechtswirksam oder nicht durchführbar sein oder werden, so wird die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages dadurch nicht berührt. Das gleiche gilt für den Fall, dass der Vertrag eine Regelungslücke enthält.

Stand: 27.07.2018

Business-Logics GmbH
Telleringstr. 11
40721 Hilden


https://www.business-logics.de


Verwendete Open-Source-Bibliotheken

Kryptographische Funktionen von Bouncy-Castle: https://www.bouncycastle.org/

PDF-Erzeugung durch iText: http://itextpdf.com/